#### WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of a Meeting of the Licensing and Regulatory Committee held in the Council Chamber at the Guildhall, Gainsborough on Monday 9 May 2016 at the Conclusion of the Annual Meeting of Council.

**Present:** Councillor Roger Patterson (Chairman of the Council)

(In the Chair)

Councillor Gill Bardsley Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Angela Lawrence

Councillor Pat Mewis Councillor Jessie Milne Councillor Richard Oaks Councillor Judy Rainsforth Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers Councillor Lewis Strange

### 1 APOLOGIES

Apologies had been submitted by Councillor Sheila Bibb.

## 2 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Jessie Milne be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 civic year.

Councillor Jessie Milne took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

### 3 ELECTION OF A VICE - CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Owen Bierley be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 civic year.

### 4 TIME OF COMMENCEMENT OF MEETINGS

**RESOLVED** that the meetings of the Committee will normally commence at 6.30 pm.

# 5 MEMBERSHIP AND APPOINTMENT OF TAXI AND GENERAL LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE (LR.01 16/17)

In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Committee to make appointments to the Sub-Committee in accordance with the wishes expressed by the political groups following the determination under section 15 (The allocation of seats to political groups).

**RESOLVED** that the following members be appointed to the Taxi and General Licensing Sub Committee:

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Sheila Bibb
Councillor David Bond
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan
Councillor Pat Mewis
Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Judy Rainsforth
Councillor Lewis Strange

## 6 TRAINING

It be noted that a training session at which Members of the Committee will be required to attend, will be arranged and further details will be circulated in due course.

The meeting concluded at 8.14 pm

Chairman